FAQ

We moved! ➡️ FractalNYC.com

How do I find co-living houses in NYC?

Check out this doc.

I’ve heard you run a co-living house, and I’m interested in subletting a room. 

Fill out this form, and we’ll reach out if we have a room available.

I want to start a similar project in my city. Do you have any advice for me?

Before starting Fractal, I ran two co-living houses. IMO, the skills you’ll learn through organizing a house will help you organize a neighborhood.

Also — there’s a good chance. your co-living house will foster a close-knit friend group. And that friend group will be the first to join your neighborhood (or, they were for me).

So if you want to start a walkable campus, start a co-living house first.

How can I contact you?

Feel free to DM me. I’m a bit overloaded with DMs at the moment so I can’t guarantee a reply, but I will try to be helpful if I have the brainspace 🙂

Thoughts on gentrification?

Rising housing costs are historically unusual, and have terrible consequences on our society. We can solve the housing crisis by building more housing. Luckily, our governor and mayor both agree, and are working towards a solution

Some people worry that Fractal contributes to increasing rents and displacement. Real rents have been rising since the 2000s, and will continue to rise – with or without Fractal. The solution is to build more housing, not to discourage domestic immigration.